The WotWU!!! Weekly #44

New in our humble home for wayward words (Nov 1–7)…

ScienceDuuude
5 min readNov 8, 2021
Photo by Pexels

The Humble Home for Wayward Words…

Thank you to all the wonderful and faithful writers and readers of WotWU for sticking with this idiosyncratic publication despite my recent benign neglect. The uniqueness and beauty within is a reflection of you all, and I am honored to be a part of your creation and to bathe in your reflected light.

Many thanks also to WotWU’s wonderful editors Adelia Ritchie (who is on sabbatical/vacation/spirit-quest for the month), John Griswold, and KS Copeland.

What follows are the latest stories that y’all have submitted to WotWU.

Please check the main WotWU page since I may have inadvertantly missed some amazing writers and their works. If I’ve left you out, give me a shout and I’ll rectify my error (and I apologize in advance).

Patrick M. Ohana:

Goodbye CreteHello Athens

From Here to AthensThere is my Anthi

Greek Pizza Mantinades*One topping only

WindowsAre smaller than doors

Athens My LoveGreece my new home

AI Social NetworkAn alexandrine for AI

--

--

ScienceDuuude

Husband, dad, scientist, loves to share sciency stuff and goofiness. Please follow me: https://twitter.com/DuuudeScience